Connect with us

Pittsburgh Steelers

Steelers Induct Four New Players Into Hall of Honor

The newest members of the Pittsburgh Steelers Hall of Honor for 2023.



LATROBE — The Pittsburgh Steelers have announced their 2023 Hall of Honor class, inducting two offensive linemen and two defensive pass-rushers.

The Steelers 2023 Hall of Honor class includes:

  • James Harrison (OLB, 
  • Aaron Smith (DE, 1999-2011)
  • Gerry Mullens (OL, 1971-1979)
  • Ray Mansfield (OL, 1964-1976)

This year’s Hall of Honor class combined for all six of the franchise’s Super Bowl wins. It’s highlighted by former Defensive Player of the Year James Harrison but includes six combined Pro Bowl appearances between him and Aaron Smith. All four also combine for six All-Pro selections. 

The Steelers introduced the Hall of Honor in 2017 and have since inducted 49 members prior to this year’s class. 

For consideration into the Hall of Honor, players, coaches or contributors must be retired for at least three seasons, played for the Steelers for at least three seasons, and possess “noteworthy career highlights, records, and achievements.”

This year’s inductees will be celebrated on Oct. 28, the weekend the Steelers play the Jacksonville Jaguars at Acrisure Stadium.

Make sure you bookmark us for the latest Steelers newsrumorsinjury updatestransactions, and more!

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *